Wednesday, March 13, 2013

CCHL announces 2012-2013 Award winners

Press Release 

 On behalf of the Central Canada Hockey League, we’re pleased to announce our 2012-13 awards which include:

MVP -  F Michael Pontarelli (Cornwall Colts)

Rookie of the Year - Kelly Summers (Carleton Place Canadians)

Defenceman of the Year - Curtis Watson (Kanata Stallions)

Sportsmanship and Ability Award – F Michael Pontarelli (Cornwall Colts)

Top Prospect – F Blaine Byron (Smiths Falls Bears)

Top Graduating Player – F Ben Blasko (Brockville Braves)

Top Goaltender - Carmine Guerrero (Hawkesbury Hawks)

Coach of the Year – Rick Dorval (Ottawa Jr. Senators)

GM of the Year - Jason Clarke (Carleton Place Canadians)

(Nathan can be reached at

No comments: