Thursday, July 11, 2013


Press Release

OTTAWA, ON – July 9, 2013 - The Central Canada Hockey League (CCHL) is pleased  to announce that the 2015 Fred Page Cup (FPC) will be hosted by the Cornwall Colts. The four team Championship will consist of the winners from the Maritime Hockey League (MHL), Quebec Junior AAA Hockey League, the CCHL champion and the host team (Cornwall Colts). Ian MacInnis, Owner/GM/Head Coach of the Cornwall Colts was thrilled with the decision “the City of Cornwall and our organization are very excited to be hosting such a prestigious championship again, and we’re confident that we will host an outstanding week.” The Colts are coming off a CCHL Championships last year attended the FPC in Truro, N.S. last May and were an overtime goal away from going to the finals. 

Kevin Abrams, Commissioner of the CCHL is looking forward to the league hosting their 7th FPC and excited for the Colts to host the 21st annual Fred Page Cup in 2015. "We had three outstanding submissions and our Committee spent hours evaluating the merits of each. In the end only one could be successful and we are excited to announce the 2015 Fred Page Cup will be hosted by the defending champion Cornwall Colts".  The FPC showcases the best Jr. A teams in Eastern Canada with the winner joining four other teams in the RBC Cup where a National Champion will be crowned.

(Nathan can be reached at

No comments: