Friday, July 19, 2013

MJHL Announces Division Format For 2013-2014 Season

Press Release

 FLORHAM PARK, NJ – The Metropolitan Junior Hockey League is pleased to announce that in follow-up to the addition of nine new members, division realignment is complete for the 2013-2014 season. The league will operate with three divisions, Francis, Mullen and Dowd.

Eight teams comprise the Francis Division: the Boston Bandits, the New Hampshire Lakers, the New Hampshire Monarchs, the Boston Junior Rangers, the Walpole Express, the Cranston Reds, the Valley Junior Warriors and the Northern Cyclones.

Eleven teams make up the Mullen Division, making it the largest division in the MJHL: the Connecticut Wolfpack, the Connecticut Junior Oilers, the Brewster Bulldogs, the New York Applecore, the Metro Fighting Moose, the Long Island Royals, the North Jersey Avalanche, the Jersey Wildcats, the Richmond Generals, the New York Saints and the two-time defending Keegan Cup Champions, the New Jersey Rockets.

The Dowd Division will also have eight teams: the Philadelphia Revolution, Philadelphia Junior Flyers, the Philadelphia Little Flyers, the Central Penn Panthers, the Washington Junior Nationals, the Frederick Freeze, the Junior Titans and the New Jersey Renegades.

“We are excited to announce our new divisions,” said AMHL Director of Hockey Operations Paul Maciejewski. “They will offer competitive balance to the league along with creating new rivalries, while allowing existing ones to continue.”

The MJHL will announce the 2013-2014 season schedule in the coming weeks.

 (Nathan can be reached at

No comments: