Wednesday, October 9, 2013

NAHL announces staff for 2013-14 season

Press Release

North American Hockey League (NAHL) Commissioner and President Mark Frankenfeld announced the NAHL Staff and Executive Committee for the 2013-14 season.

“We have a great staff in place this season who will continue to echo our mission of providing our players with the best, most opportunistic and safest environments possible,” said Frankenfeld. “We are committed to ensuring that the competition remains at the highest level, while also maintaining a focus on educating our players about NCAA compliance and the importance of education. We also want to be sure that every player and coach adhere to a certain code of conduct in order to maintain the highest level of player safety.  Finally, we remain united in our mission to put on the best events that are a celebration of the player with an emphasis of providing as much exposure as possible to scouts.”

2013-14 NAHL Staff

Mark Frankenfeld-Commissioner and President
Denny Scanlon-Vice-President, Hockey Operations
Alex Kyrias-Director, Communications and Sales
Sara Danielson-Director, Events and Marketing
Fraser Ritchie-Director, Hockey Administration
Craig Barnett, Coordinator, Player Personnel
Chris Allman-Coordinator, On-Ice Officials
Trent Ritchie-Coordinator, Hockey Administration
John Elftmann-Manager, Web Development and Photography

View the staff bios here

2013-14 NAHL Executive Committee

Bill McCoshen, Chairman of the Board
Don Stone, Vice-Chairman of the Board
Chris Canavati
Moe Mantha
Jack Tragis
Robert F. Riley, Legal Council

 (Nathan can be reached at

No comments: