Wednesday, April 29, 2009

Officials Named

Press Release

Toronto, ON – Conrad Hache, Director of Officiating of the Ontario Hockey League, today announced the officiating staff for the 2009 Rogers OHL Championship Series between the Windsor Spitfires and the Brampton Battalion. Referees named to work the series are veterans Mark Hicks of LaSalle, Ontario, Craig Spada of Ridgeway, Ontario, Sean Reid of London, Ontario, Scott Hoberg of Clinton Township, Michigan along with Brent Holdsworth (pictured) and Darcy Burchell, both from Hamilton, Ontario.Linesmen selected to work the series are Jason Finley (Guelph), Brian Hoard (Oshawa), Ryan Lachine (LaSalle), Kendrick Nicholson (Sauble Beach), Matt Traub (Thornhill) and Darryl Wolfe (Kitchener).

Hicks is working his fifth final, Hoberg and Spada their third while Holdsworth, Reid and Burchell are working their second. Among the linesmen, Lachine and Traub are working their fourth final series, Hoard and Nicholson working their second while Wolfe and Finley are each working their first final.


Referees Yrs (Yrs as Referee)
Darcy Burchell 6 (6)
Mark Hicks 22 (13)
Scott Hoberg 13 (5)
Brent Holdsworth 13 (4)
Sean Reid 10 (7)
Craig Spada 6 (5)

Jason Finley 3
Brian Hoard 6
Ryan Lachine 6
Kendrick Nicholson 4
Matt Traub 4
Darryl Wolfe 4

(Nathan also is a writer for Maineiacs Post to Post and the Maine Hockey Journal. He can be reached at

No comments: