Thursday, May 30, 2013


Press Release

The Central Canada Hockey League is pleased to announce the 2013 Bantam Protected Player Selections. Each member team selected two players based on proximity from their residence to the home arena.  Compensatory selections were made by teams who protected players in the 2011 Bantam Protected Player Selections, that moved directly to the Ontario Hockey League in 2012-13. The follow list represents the final results from the CCHL Bantam Protect process.

Brockville Braves

1.  Jack Gill

2.  Thomas Fingler

3.  Eric Faith*

 Carleton Place Canadians

1.  Owen Grant

2.  Richard Fan

 Cornwall Colts

1.  Jackson Thompson

2.  Brennan Markell

 Cumberland Grads

1.  Keenan Reynolds

2.  Etienne Vivash

Gloucester Rangers

1.  Alex Way

2.  Jacob Kendrick

3.  William Brown*

 Hawkesbury Hawks

1.  Elie Boulerice

2.  Ryan Cranford

 Kanata Stallions

1.  Taylor Egan

2.  Arik Breton

 Kemptville 73’s

1.  Owen Guy

2.  Zach Poirier

3.  Jacob Hould*

Nepean Raiders

1.  Riley Ebbs

2.  Jacob Ramalho

Ottawa Jr. Senators

1.  William Bitten

2.  Joey Larcher

Pembroke Lumber Kings

1.  Tye Felhaber

2.  Jacob Collins

Smiths Falls Bears

1.  Sam Meisenheimer

2.  Matthew Dods

* Denotes Compensatory Pick

 (Nathan can be reached at

No comments: