Saturday, April 24, 2010

NAHL announces All-Divisional Teams

Press Release

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its All-Central, -North, -South and -West Division Teams for the 2009-10 season, as selected by the league’s coaches and general managers.

All-Central Division Team
Forward: Jason Fabian, Bismarck Bobcats
Forward: Nardo Nagtzaam, Alexandria Blizzard
Forward: Cory Thorson, Owatonna Express
Defenseman: Derek Docken, Albert Lea Thunder
Defenseman: Sam Rendle, Bismarck Bobcats
Goaltender: Ryan Faragher, Bismarck Bobcats

All-North Division Team
Forward: Tanner Kero, Marquette Rangers
Forward: Andrew Kolb, Marquette Rangers
Forward: Garrett Ladd, Marquette Rangers
Defenseman: Mike Schenfeld, Janesville Jets
Defenseman: Travis White, Traverse City North Stars
Goaltender: Kevin Kissaw, Marquette Rangers

All-South Division Team
Forward: Erik Higby, Topeka RoadRunners
Forward: Jared Rickord, Springfield Jr. Blues
Forward: Brian Sheehan, Wichita Falls Wildcats
Defenseman: Blake Edwards, St. Louis Bandits
Defenseman: Kevin Ryan, Topeka RoadRunners
Goaltender: Dan Sullivan, Texas Tornado

All-West Division Team
Forward: Jeff Jubinville, Wenatchee Wild
Forward: Michael Juola, Fairbanks Ice Dogs
Forward: Johan Skinnars, Kenai River Brown Bears
Defenseman: Adam McKenzie, Wenatchee Wild
Defenseman: Jake Parenteau, Alaska Avalanche
Goaltender: Brandon Jaeger, Wenatchee Wild

(Nathan also is a writer for Maineiacs Post to Post and the Maine Hockey Journal. He can be reached at

No comments: