Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Scholastic Player of the Year: Theo Hannah

Press Release

The CCHL is proud to announce that Theo Hannah of the Carleton Place Canadians is the 2011-2012 Nielsen/Peckett Award winner, which is awarded to the scholastic player of the year.

Theo demonstrated an ability to not only succeed on the ice but also in the classroom. This succees has allowed Theo the opportunity to join the Amherst College Jeffs of the NCAA Div.III for the 2012-2013 season.

The CCHL would like to thank Theo for his 3 years of great representation of the league and would like to wish him succees in all his future endeavours.

(Nathan can be reached at

No comments: