Sunday, April 8, 2012

14U All-PHL First, Second and Academic Teams announced

Press Release

The North American Prospects Hockey League (PHL) has announced All-PHL First and Second Teams, as well as its All-Academic Team in the 14U division for the 2011-12 season.

14U 1st-Team
Forward-John Moeller, St. Louis Selects
Forward-Lucas Semkiw, San Jose Jr. Sharks
Forward-Cody Key, California Titans
Defense-Joey Rosa, St. Louis Selects
Defense-Trevor Weinstock, San Jose Jr. Sharks
Goalie-Ellis Burgett, St. Louis Selects

14U 2nd-Team
Forward-Caleb Cooper, St. Louis Selects
Forward-Aaron Burden, San Jose Jr. Sharks
Forward-Aaron Sayles, West Michigan Hounds
Defense-Cale Coor, Texas Tornado
Defense-TJ Freidman, St. Louis Selects
Goalie-Devin Cooley, San Jose Jr. Sharks

14U All-PHL Academic Team
To qualify for the All-PHL Academic Team, student-athletes must have a grade-point average of at least 3.5 for the 2011-12 school year. Members of the 2011-12 All-PHL 14U Academic Team are (alphabetical by team):

California Titans: Warren Berg, Tanner Dalton, Kyle McNeil
San Jose Jr. Sharks: Esau Kang, Jake Stom, Felix Takasci-Nagy
St. Louis Selects: Andrew Eichenlaub, Brendan Ritchie, Blake Williams
Texas Tornado: Daniel Patrick
West Michigan Hounds: Ryan McNassor, Aaron Sayles, Mattason Seiferlein

(Nathan can be reached at

No comments: