Monday, March 19, 2012

AJHL Award Winners Announced

Press Release

The 2011-12 AJHL end of the season award winners have been announced. Winners were decided based off of coaches’ votes and/or season stats.
2012 AJHL Award Winners

Coach of the Year Bill Flanagan Northern Cyclones
MJHL MVP William Pascalli New York Bobcats
Scoring Champion William Pascalli New York Bobcats
Rookie of the Year Denis Sinyagin Laconia Leafs
Goalie of the Year Kyle Shapiro Walpole Express
Best Offensive Defenseman Jared Hendersen Northern Cyclones
Best Defensive Forward Chris Mastropietro Boston Bulldogs
Best Defensive Defenseman Erik Lyrvall WB/Scranton Knights

(Nathan can be reached at

No comments: