Saturday, March 10, 2012

Bombers Give Out Team Awards

Press Release

Diane Krokosz Memorial Award – Most Dedicated Player

Presented by: Lorraine Krokosz

Cole McCaig

Flin Flon Junior Bombers – Most Popular Player

Presented by: Mike Reagan

Greg Wiwcharuk

Howard Fox Courier Award – Mr. Hustle

Presented by: David Brooks

Cole McCaig

Bobby Clark Award – Outstanding Local Player

Presented by: Jonathan Cooper

Dillan McCombie

LaValley Artworks – Academic Award

Presented by: Michael George

Dillan McCombie

Creighton Furniture & Appliance Centre – Defensive Player of the Year

Presented by: Richard French

David Roper

Royal Bank 3 Star Award

Presented by: Cheryl Hilts

Riley Storzuk

Royal Bank Rookie of the Month (Dec.)

Presented by: Cheryl Hilts

Devin Buffalo

Patty Ginnell Memorial Fund – Most Improved

Presented by: Jeff Woody Woods

Cam Blair

Nick Oklobdzija – Rookie of the Year

Presented by: Emily Robinson

Devin Buffalo

Darcy Bancroft Memorial Award – Best Defenceman

Presented by: Henry Kosar

Brandt Weldon

Northern Bus Lines – Most Valuable Player

Presented by: Johnny “Doogs” Colllins

Dylan Balaski

Chicken Chef – Unsung Hero

Presented by: Stewart Robinson

Dylan Macnab/James McNulty

Pat Spiller Memorial Trophy – Leading Goal Scorer

Presented by: Kiley & Destine Spiller

Dillan McCombie

George Leel Memorial Fund – Most Points

To be presented at the 1st playoff game

Riley Storzuk

MVP of Playoffs – Burkee’s Sports Lounge

To be presented at the conclusion of playoffs

Devin Buffalo

(Nathan can be reached at

No comments: