Tuesday, December 7, 2010

QMJHL announces RDS mid-season rookies

Press Release

BOUCHERVILLE, Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League in collaboration with RDS today announced the RDS mid-season rookie award-winners.

RDS and the QMJHL are longstanding partners. The partnership’s goal is to celebrate the talent and potential of the next generation of hockey players.

"For RDS, it is an ideal occasion to shed light on the talent and the dedication of these young hockey players while encouraging them to persevere to reach their goals," commented Michel Gagnon, the Vice-President of Marketing and Sales at RDS.

Each rookie will be honoured during a pre-game ceremony in the next few weeks with the presentation of a beautiful plaque which recognizes their accomplishments.

Finally, the RDS Rookie of the Year will receive the RDS Trophy at the Golden Puck Awards Gala which will be held in Montreal on April 6, 2011.

RDS mid-season rookies

Acadie-Bathurst Titan – Zach O’Brien
Baie-Comeau Drakkar – Félix Girard
Cape Breton Screaming Eagles – William Carrier
Chicoutimi Saguenéens – Charles Hudon
Drummondville Voltigeurs – Marc-Olivier Brouillard
Gatineau Olympiques – Taylor Burke
Halifax Mooseheads – Martin Frk
Lewiston MAINEiacs – Dillon Fournier
Moncton Wildcats – Daniel Milan
Montreal Juniors – Alex Micallef
P.E.I. Rocket – Maxim Lagacé
Quebec Remparts – Tomas Filippi
Rimouski Océanic – Cari Hozjan
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies – Jean-François Grenier
Saint John Sea Dogs – Ryan Tesink
Shawinigan Cataractes – Anton Zlobin
Val-d’Or Foreurs – Julien Leduc
Victoriaville Tigres – David Honzik

(Nathan can be reached at fourniern@students.nescom.edu)

No comments: