Sunday, July 26, 2009

Omaha Lancers 2009-2010 Roster

Press Release

The Omaha Lancers of the United States Hockey League (USHL) are pleased to their 25-man Protected List along with their Affiliate List for the upcoming 2009-2010 season. The Lancers’ 2009-2010 roster will be comprised of players from these two lists along with a handful of free agents.

Omaha’s Protected List boasts 11 USHL veterans including nine returning Lancers from the 2008-09 roster. Forwards Seth Ambroz, Ryan Daugherty, Dakota Eveland, Troy Power and Matt White all appear on the Protected List along with defensemen Dennis Brown, Mike Chiasson and C.J. Ludwig along with goaltender Jeff Teglia. Nick Oddo, who spent the past two seasons with the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders, also appears on Omaha’s Protected List along with forward Dan Cecka who suited up for 13 games with the Indiana Ice last season.

The complete Protected List, which includes 16 forwards, 7 defensemen and 2 goaltenders, is listed below in alphabetical order along with each player’s birth year and previous team.

F Seth Ambroz 1993 Omaha Lancers
D Aaron Ave 1991 PF Changs U18
D Mathieu Brisson 1992 Charles Lemoyne
D Dennis Brown 1989 Omaha Lancers
F Dan Cecka 1989 Hill Murray High School
D Mike Chiasson 1991 Omaha Lancers
F Ryan Daugherty 1991 Omaha Lancers
F Stefan Demopoulos 1991 Avon Old Farms
F Dakota Eveland 1991 Omaha Lancers
D Kyle Forte 1991 Shattuck St. Mary’s
F Anthony Hamburg 1991 Dallas Stars AAA
F Erik Haula 1991 Shattuck St. Mary’s
F Tyler Lapic 1991 New Prague High School
D C.J. Ludwig 1990 Omaha Lancers
F Colin Markison 1992 New Jersey Hitmen
F Danny Mattson 1990 Holy Angels
F James Murray, Jr. 1992 Chicago Mission U18
F Nick Oddo 1990 Cedar Rapids RoughRiders
G Joe Phillippi 1990 Fairbanks Ice Dogs
F Troy Power 1990 Omaha Lancers
F Kit Sitterley 1991 Culver Academy
G Jeff Teglia 1991 Omaha Lancers
D Matthew Wahl 1991 Cranbrook High School
F Matt White 1989 Omaha Lancers
F Camden Wojtala 1991 Trenton High School

Omaha’s 12-player Affiliate List is listed below in order by birth year. Among the 12 skaters on this list for the 2009-2010 season, teams are allowed two 1991 birth years, five 1992 birth years and five 1993 birth years.

D Andrew Balzafiore 1991 Apple Core
G Eric Rohrkemper 1991 Grosse Point North
D Ben Marshall 1992 Mahtomedi
F Jonathan Liau 1992 St. Paul’s School
D Justin Holl 1992 Minnetonka
G Mac Carruth 1992 Wenatche
F Phillipe Maillet 1992 CED Quebec
D Scott Dornbrock 1993 Grosse Point North
D Max Everson 1993 Edina High School
F Kenneth Gillespie 1993 Shattuck St. Mary’s
D Xavier Ouellet 1993 CEB Quebec
F Christian Horn 1993 Benilde

(Nathan also is a writer for Maineiacs Post to Post and the Maine Hockey Journal. He can be reached at

No comments: