Thursday, June 20, 2013

Eastern Hockey League Announces Divisions For 2013-14

Press Release

BOSTON, Mass. -- The Eastern Hockey League will kick off its inaugural season with three divisions in 2013-14.  Each EHL team will play four games against its fellow divisional foes for 20 games; Each EHL team will play 12 league Showcase games against teams in other divisions; Each EHL team will play 12 more games against teams in other divisions for a total of 44 regular season games.

The EHL divisions are listed below:

North Division
Boston Bandits
Boston Jr. Rangers
New Hampshire Jr. Monarchs
New Hampshire Lakers
Northern Cyclones
Valley Jr. Warriors

Central Division
Connecticut Oilers
Connecticut Wolfpack
New York Applecore
New York Bobcats
Walpole Express
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Knights

South Division
New Jersey Rockets
New Jersey Titans
Philadelphia Little Flyers
Philadelphia Jr. Flyers
Philadelphia Revolution
Washington Jr. Nationals
 (Nathan can be reached at

No comments: