Saturday, February 15, 2014

MJHL announces All-Star Teams

Press Release

The MJHL’s all-star teams have been announced today by Commissioner Kim Davis.

“Every player should be commended for their outstanding performance over the regular season,” said Davis. “Coaches of the league vote and make the selections. These selections are extremely difficult to make. The talent level our league is reflective in how difficult it was to select these respective teams.”

Each all-star winner will receive their awards at their home rink over the next two weeks.

 1st All Star Team

Goal     Braeden Ostepchuk     Selkirk Steelers
Defense     Joel Messner    

Selkirk Steelers
Defense     Channing Bresciani     Winnipeg Blues
Forward     Parker Thomas    

Selkirk Steelers
Forward     Tyler Grove     OCN Blizzard
Forward     Brent Wold    

Dauphin Kings

2nd All Star Team

Goal     Zach Rakochy     Steinbach Pistons
Defense     Tanner Butler    

Dauphin Kings
Defense     Matt Franczyk     Steinbach Pistons
Forward     Zack Waldvogel    

Portage Terriers
Forward     Justin Augert     Steinbach Pistons
Forward     Max Flanagan    

Swan Valley Stampeders

Rookie All Star Team

Goal     Zac Robidoux     Portage Terriers
Defense     Brett Orr    

Portage Terriers
Defense     Wyatt Kalynuk     Virden Oil Capitals
Forward     Tyler Jeanson    

Portage Terriers
Forward     Carter Johnson     Swan Valley Stampeders
Forward     Jackson Keane    

Winnipeg  Blues

 (Nathan can be reached at

No comments: